Follow

Allow Override: Override Visibility Rights at the Role or User Level

Allow Override is a feature in Administration that allows system-level rights to be overridden at the Role or User level.

Privileges in Perspective cascade in the following order:

  1. System Privileges
  2. Roles
  3. Users

The Allow Override feature can be found in the System Privileges tab in System Privileges, the Privileges tab in Roles, and the Privileges in Users.

Configuring Form Visibility in System Privileges

  • To allow a form to be viewed system-wide and allow its visibility settings to be configured at the Role and User level, select the Visible and Allow Override checkboxes.

  • To allow a form to be visible system-wide and disable visibility configuration at a Role or User level, select the Visible checkbox, but leave the Allow Override box unchecked.

  • To allow a form to be hidden system-wide and allow its visibility to be configurable at a Role or User level, leave the Visible checkbox unchecked, but select the Allow Override checkbox.

  • To hide a form system-wide and disable visibility configuration at the Role or User level, leave the Visible and Allow Override boxes unchecked.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk