Logo
My activities
Submit a Ticket >

Toll Free: 1.877.776.2995

Altering the User Account Control Settings

To turn off User Account Control settings prior to performing an installation or upgrade of RiskVision components. 

To turn off User Account Control: 

  1. Make sure that your user account has Local Administrator rights. 
  2. In the User Account Control settings, drag the slider towards the Never notifyTo verify whether your UAC setting is correct, go to Control Panel > User Accounts > Change User Account Control settings
  3. Raise the User Account Control settings after performing an upgrade
Follow
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk