Administrators can reset workflows attached to one or more items in GRC. This is useful for when an item has been completed incorrectly and has arrived in a state that it cannot progress from, when an activity is conducted on a recurring basis and the workflow needs to be reset, or for the period end.
By resetting a workflow, the attached item will be returned to the First State, but will not remove or change any criteria values, subtype settings, attachments, etc.
To reset a workflow:
- Go to Manage > By Location Framework.
- Click the item attached to the desired workflow. Any of the item's children can be selected as well.
- Click the Reset Workflow button above the left panel.
- Click the checkboxes of the workflows to be reset in the right panel.
- Click the Reset Workflow button at the top of the right panel.